A warm hug can heal…

I was very down when I woke up today because of certain people who shall not be named, and I was just over anxious all morning.  But before I went to work, my husband came home and the healing began- with a hug.  A sweet, loving, make-everything-right hug that just warmed me to my heart and reminded me of why I get up every morning and why I try so hard everyday to be a better version of myself than I was the day before.  I may not always succeed in this, but the hope and effort is there because there is a man in my life who gives me the courage and the confidence to find the will to try. And all this helps me to believe and trust more in myself.  This also shows me that I don’t need to chow down for 5 hours to feel better- I have a much more calorie-free and fulfilling method of stress relief.  I highly recommend we all get a dose of love when we are down…it works wonders.

 

Leave a comment